Welcome to the Chepstow Town Council website!



Here you will find more information about the Council’s role and responsibilities, meeting calendar, agendas and minutes, reports, projects, budgets and how to contact us.

Chepstow Town Council is the grass roots voice of Local Government and is therefore closest to the people. It comprises 15 elected members, with three Councillors representing each of the five wards of St Kingsmark, St Christopher's, St Marys, Thornwell and Larkfield. The present Councillors were elected in May 2017 to serve a five-year term of office, the next elections being May 2022.

Chepstow Town Council is a statutory body and has a powerful role to play in community governance, it has the power to precept and deliver some public services directly as well as having the ability to influence the decisions of other service providers.